Nursing Faculty (A - M)

user

Al Omari, Elham

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5398

Email:  elham.alomari@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  Seniors' Health, Quality of Life Among Seniors, Assisted Living

Melody Blanco

Blanco, Melody

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5337

Email:  melody.blanco@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio:

Boulais-McBain, Nicole

Boulais-McBain, Nicole

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5397

Email:  nicole.boulaismcbain@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Catherine Bowman

Bowman, Catherine

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

View Bio

Office: +974 4406 5210

Email: catherine.bowman@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  SOTL, Simulation, Clinical Judgment, Trauma and Injury

Shahnaaz Dalla

Dhalla, Shahnaaz

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5259

Email:  shahnaaz.dhalla@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio

 

user

Dorri, Roqaia

INSTRUCTOR

Parivash Enghiad

Enghiad, Parivash

INSTRUCTOR

Sessional

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5244

Email:  parivash.enghiad1@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  Clinical Leadership, Education

user

Farah, Faisa Omer

INSTRUCTOR

View Bio

Hasnani-Samnani, Zohra

Hasnani-Samnani, Zohra

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR, UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM COORDINATOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5330

Email:  zhasnani@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  innovation in nursing education; assessment of learning; pedagogy; active learning strategies; interprofessional education and geriatrics

View Bio

Johnson, Jessie

Johnson, Jessie

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

View Bio and Recent Publications

user

Kan'an, Haitham

INSTRUCTOR

View Bio

Vahe Kehyayan

Kehyayan, Vahe

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5362

Email:  vkehyaya@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  Mental health/illness; Quality of life; Quality measurement; Long-term care; Neurological disorders

View Bio

user

Kennedy, Daphne

NURSING INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5356

Email: daphne.kennedy@ucalgary.ca

Karen Kenny

Kenny, Karen

INSTRUCTOR

Phone:  +974.4406.5339

Email:  karen.kenny@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  Nursing curriculum, effective teaching and learning, enhancing and supporting clinical practice

View Bio

user

Dhanani, Neshma

Email: neshma.dhanani@ucalgary.edu.qa

Fadi Khraim

Khraim, Fadi

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

View Bio

user

MacDonald, JoAnne

ASSOCIATE DEAN (ACADEMIC), PROFESSOR

View Bio

Shannan MacNevin

MacNevin, Shannan

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

View Bio

Masaba, Arlene

Masaba, Arlene

INSTRUCTOR, COORDINATOR CLINICAL SIMULATION CENTRE

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5399

Email:  arlene.masaba@ucalgary.edu.qa

VIEW BIO

user

Halfpenny , Alana

Email: alana.halfpenny@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Jeffries, Julie

NURSING INSTRUCTOR

 

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5316

Email: julie.jeffries@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Thornton, Lois

Sessional

Email: lethornt@ucalgary.ca

Nursing Faculty (N - Z)

Dilshad Pirani

Pirani, Dilshad

INSTRUCTOR

Danaiet

Teame, Danaiet

INSTRUCTOR

Ameneh Toosi

Toosi, Amy

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

View Bio

Office: +974/4406.5202

Email:  ameneh.toosi@ucalgary.ca

 

Dr. Deborah White

White, Deborah

DEAN, PROFESSOR

View Bio

user

White, Diana

INSTRUCTOR, CLINICAL PLACEMENT COORDINATOR

user

Wolsey, Carolyn

INSTRUCTOR

Donna Wood

Wood, Donna

INSTRUCTOR

Sessional

Email: donna.wood@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Yasin, Yasin

INSTRUCTOR