Nursing Faculty (A - M)

Mohamed Al - Hassan

Al-Hassan, Mohammed

EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING CENTER LEAD AT THE UNIVERSITY OF CALGARY IN QATAR

Email:  mohammed.alhassan@ucalgary.edu.qa

Office phone: 44065240

Research Interests: Emergency Nursing, Health worker’s health status/work stress, Global health and population health, Social determinants of health, Community health / public health, Qualitative and Quantitative Research, Clinical Nursing Practice, Simulation 

user

Al Omari, Elham

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5398

Email:  elham.alomari@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  Seniors' Health, Quality of Life Among Seniors, Assisted Living

Melody Blanco

Blanco, Melody

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5337

Email:  melody.blanco@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio:

Nicole Boulais

Boulais-McBain, Nicole

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5397

Email:  nicole.boulaismcbain@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Catherine Bowman

Bowman, Catherine

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

View Bio

Office: +974 4406 5210

Email: catherine.bowman@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  SOTL, Simulation, Clinical Judgment, Trauma and Injury

Shahnaaz Dalla

Dhalla, Shahnaaz

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5259

Email:  shahnaaz.dhalla@ucalgary.edu.qa

 

user

Dhanani, Neshma

INSTRUCTOR

Email: neshma.dhanani@ucalgary.edu.qa

Office phone:  +974.4406.5336

Research Interests: Learning Science, Ed Tech, Simulation, Population Mental Health specific to Maternal/Child Health and Workplace

user

Dorri, Roqaia

INSTRUCTOR

Email: radorri@ucalgary.edu.qa

Parivash Enghiad

Enghiad, Parivash

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5244

Email:  parivash.enghiad1@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  Clinical Leadership, Education

user

Farah, Faisa Omer

INSTRUCTOR

View Bio

user

Haque, Sharah

INSTRUCTOR

Email:  sharah.haque@ucalgary.edu.qa

Hasnani-Samnani, Zohra

Hasnani-Samnani, Zohra

ASSOCIATE DEAN, ACADEMIC/SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5330

Email:  zhasnani@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  innovation in nursing education; assessment of learning; pedagogy; active learning strategies; interprofessional education and geriatrics

View Bio

user

Jeffries, Julie

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5316

Email: julie.jeffries@ucalgary.edu.qa

Johnson, Jessie

Johnson, Jessie

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

View Bio and Recent Publications

user

Kan'an, Haitham

INSTRUCTOR

Email: haitham.kanan@ucalgary.edu.qa

Vahe Kehyayan

Kehyayan, Vahe

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5362

Email:  vkehyaya@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  Mental health/illness; Quality of life; Quality measurement; Long-term care; Neurological disorders, Healthy Aging

View Bio

Karen Kenny

Kenny, Karen

INSTRUCTOR

Phone:  +974.4406.5339

Email:  karen.kenny@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  Nursing curriculum, effective teaching and learning, enhancing and supporting clinical practice

View Bio

Mariam Khanum

Khanum, Mariam

INSTRUCTOR

Email:  mariam.khanum@ucalgary.edu.qa

Fadi Khraim

Khraim, Fadi

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Email: fadi.khraim@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio

Meagan La Riviere

Meagan LaRiviere

ASSOCIATE DEAN, PROGRAM INNOVATION AND QUALITY/ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Email:  meagan.lariviere@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio

Lida Larson

Larson, Lida

INSTRUCTOR

Email:  lida.larson@ucalgary.edu.qa

Office phone: +974.4406.5246

Research Interests: Population Health Promotion, Knowledge Translation, Relational Inquiry,  Assessment and Evaluation, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

user

Lawrence Crystal

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

Email:  crystal.lawrence@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Lowe, Tawny

INSTRUCTOR

Email:  tawny.lowe@ucalgary.edu.qa

Shannan MacNevin

MacNevin, Shannan

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Email: shannan.macnevin@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio

user

Main, Martyn

INSTRUCTOR

Email:  martyn.main@ucalgary.edu.qa

Masaba, Arlene

Masaba, Arlene

INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5399

Email:  arlene.masaba@ucalgary.edu.qa

VIEW BIO

user

Mohamed, Shehnaaz

INSTRUCTOR

Email:  shehnaaz.mohamed@ucalgary.edu.qa

Office phone: 974 4406 5363

Research Interests: Formative feedback, simulation

Nursing Faculty (N - Z)

Dilshad Pirani

Pirani, Dilshad

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

Email: dilshad.pirani@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Safi, Ihab

INSTRUCTOR

Email: ihab.safi@ucalgary.ca

Office phone: +974 4406 5267

Research Interests: Disaster and Emergency

 

Ambigai

Sinnasamy, Nganga Ambigai

INSTRUCTOR

Email: nasinnas@ucalgary.ca

Office phone:+974.4406.5324

Research Interests: Simulation Teaching and Learning

Ameneh Toosi

Toosi, Amy

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

View Bio

Office: +974/4406.5202

Email:  ameneh.toosi@ucalgary.ca

 

Dr. Deborah White

White, Deborah

DEAN, PROFESSOR

View Bio

user

White, Diana

INSTRUCTOR, CLINICAL PLACEMENT COORDINATOR

Email: dlwhite@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Wolsey, Carolyn

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

Email: cswolsey@ucalgary.edu.qa

Yasin Yasin

Yasin, Yasin

INSTRUCTOR

Email: yasin.yasin@ucalgary.edu.qa

Office Phone: +974.4406.5280

Research Interest: Health service delivery, Healthy work environment, Acute care nursing

user

Yassine, Kristi Nicole

INSTRUCTOR

Email: kristi.yassine@ucalgary.edu.qa