Nursing Faculty (A - M)

Mohamed Al - Hassan

Al-Hassan, Mohammed

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (Clinical)

EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING CENTER LEAD 

Email:  mohammed.alhassan@ucalgary.edu.qa

Office phone: 44065240

Research Interests: Emergency Nursing, Health worker’s health status/work stress, Global health and population health, Social determinants of health, Community health / public health, Qualitative and Quantitative Research, Clinical Nursing Practice, Simulation 

user

Al Omari, Elham

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5398

Email:  elham.alomari@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  Seniors' Health, Quality of Life Among Seniors, Assisted Living

Melody Blanco

Blanco, Melody

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5337

Email:  melody.blanco@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio:

Neha Bhardwaj

Bhardwaj, Neha

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email:  neha.bhardwaj@ucalgary.ca

Office phone: +974 4406 5327

Nicole Boulais

Boulais-McBain, Nicole

PRACTICE COORDINATOR; ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5397

Email:  nicole.boulaismcbain@ucalgary.ca

Interests: Clinical evaluation, preceptorship

Catherine (Kate) Bowman

Bowman, Catherine (Kate)

UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM COORDINATOR; ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

View Bio

Office: +974 4406 5210

Email: catherine.bowman@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests: Curriculum development, implementation and evaluation; Simulation; Trauma and Injury

user

Carroll, Sharon

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Email: scarrol@ucalgary.ca

Shahnaaz Dalla

Dhalla, Shahnaaz

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5259

Email:  shahnaaz.dhalla@ucalgary.edu.qa

 

user

Dods, Jennifer

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Email: jennifer.dods@ucalgary.ca

user

Dorri, Roqaia

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Email: radorri@ucalgary.edu.qa

FAISA FARAH

Farah, Faisa Omer

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Email: faisa.farah@ucalgary.ca

user

Hall, Catherine

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Office Phone: +974.4406.5297

Email: catherine.hall@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests: Pediatric population, Public health, Women’s health and wellness

Sharah Haque

Haque, Sharah

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email:  sharah.haque@ucalgary.edu.qa

Hasnani-Samnani, Zohra

Hasnani-Samnani, Zohra

ASSOCIATE DEAN, ACADEMIC/SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

Office Phone:  +974.4406.5330

Email:  zhasnani@ucalgary.ca

Research Interests:  innovation in nursing education; assessment of learning; pedagogy; active learning strategies; interprofessional education and geriatrics

View Bio

user

Hassan, Kaltum

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email: kaltum.hassan@ucalgary.ca

Johnson, Jessie

Johnson, Jessie

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

View Bio and Recent Publications

user

Kan'an, Haitham

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Email: haitham.kanan@ucalgary.edu.qa

Mariam Khanum

Khanum, Mariam

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email:  mariam.khanum@ucalgary.edu.qa

Fadi Khraim

Khraim, Fadi

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Email: fadi.khraim@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio

Meagan La Riviere

Meagan LaRiviere

ASSOCIATE DEAN, PROGRAM INNOVATION AND QUALITY/ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Email:  meagan.lariviere@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio

Lida Larson

Larson, Lida

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email:  lida.larson@ucalgary.edu.qa

Office phone: +974.4406.5246

Research Interests: Population Health Promotion, Knowledge Translation, Relational Inquiry,  Assessment and Evaluation, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

user

Lawrence Crystal

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Email:  crystal.lawrence@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Lowe, Tawny

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email:  tawny.lowe@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Main, Martyn

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Email:  martyn.main@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Mohamed, Shehnaaz

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email:  shehnaaz.mohamed@ucalgary.edu.qa

Office phone: 974 4406 5363

Research Interests: Formative feedback, simulation

Sadia Munir

Munir, Sadia

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

Email: munirs@ucalgary.edu.qa

View Bio

Nursing Faculty (N - Z)

user

Nikaiin, Behi

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Email: bnikaiin@ucalgary.ca

 

Dilshad Pirani

Pirani, Dilshad

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

Email: dilshad.pirani@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Safi, Ihab

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email: ihab.safi@ucalgary.ca

Office phone: +974 4406 5267

Research Interests: Disaster and Emergency

 

Ambigai

Sinnasamy, Nganga Ambigai

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email: nasinnas@ucalgary.ca

Office phone:+974.4406.5324

Research Interests: Simulation Teaching and Learning

user

Thottumkal, Maya

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email: maya.thottumkal@ucalgary.ca

 

Ameneh Toosi

Toosi, Amy

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (TEACHING)

View Bio

Office: +974/4406.5202

Email:  ameneh.toosi@ucalgary.ca

 

Dr. Deborah White

White, Deborah

DEAN, PROFESSOR

View Bio

user

Wolsey, Carolyn

SENIOR INSTRUCTOR

Email: cswolsey@ucalgary.edu.qa

user

Yassine, Kristi Nicole

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR (CLINICAL)

Email: kristi.yassine@ucalgary.edu.qa